Friday December 20, 2019 (7:30pm Performance)

Hansel and Gretel - Humperdinck

Messiah, Arias - Handel

    *Amber Gauthier - soprano soloist

    *Tamara McCoy - contralto soloist

Ave Maria - Bach-Gounod (arr. W. Sousa)

Carol of the Bells - Leontovich-Wihousky (arr. R. Hayman)

Nutcracker, Ballet: opening of the Second Act - Tchaikovsky

Blue Donube - Strauss, Jr.

Pizzicato Polka - Johann and Josef Strauss

Frosty the Snowman - Nelson and Rollins (arr. Dan Forrest)

Nutcracker, Danse des Mirlitons - Tchaikovsky

Sleigh Ride - Anderson

T'was the Night before Christmas - Meyer

    *Ken Flynn - Narrator

Holiday Sing-Along - arr. John Moss

Hallelujah Chorus - Handel

WElcome to the 2019-2020 season


To our Music Family, Friends and Supporters:

Along with so many music ensembles, we are saddened to have to cancel the remaining concerts of our 2019/2020 season in light of current events.  We plan to be back with a great season in the fall of 2020 and look forward to seeing all of you in the audience!

Be well. Be careful. Be strong. Be hopeful



Saturday March 21, 2020

6:45 Pre-Concert Lecture, 7:30pm Performance

Tannhauser Overture - Richard Wagner

Symphony No. 5 - Peter Tchaikovsky

Concertino for Flute and Orchestra - Cecile Chaminade

    *Alex Westervelt - flute. High School Concerto Competition Winner; West Anchorage High, 11th grade

Local, community made music since 1988 

Anchorage Civic Orchestra

Greetings from our Conductor/Music Director, Dr. Oleg Proskurnya

I am excited to take up the role of Anchorage Civic Orchestra conductor and music director. The Civic Orchestra is comprised of players who play for the sheer love of music, and our goal is to share this passion for music with the Anchorage community. We look forward to performing a wide spectrum of musical genres this season, including classical repertoire as well as the music of contemporary Alaskan composers. In addition, we will be joined by several prominent local soloists. Please join us for our concert series this season, including our newly added Holiday concert, and share in the thrill of live music performance with us.

Copyright 2016. Anchorage Civic Orchestra. All rights reserved.


Saturday November 16, 2019 (7:30 Performance)
​​Symphony no. 9 "The Great"- Schubert
Overture to La Cenerentola - Rossini
Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola, K.364 - Mozart
    *Oleg Proskurnya - violin soloist
    *Nancy Darigo - viola soloist


Saturday May 2, 2020

4:00 Matinee Family Performance

Mark your calendars:

​​All performances at:

Sydney Laurence Theatre

Alaska Center for the Performing Arts